Walk with me

Amitabh and Rekha

Walk with me through the treacherous path I foresee,
Hold my dreams as I breathe for you and me,
The destination is yet to be,
All I need is you to walk with me.

Set our bodies free,
For the souls have affirmed their destiny,
As I transcend to the afterlife,
The destination is yet to be,
All I need is you to walk with me.

I know not of any philosophies or poetry,
All I see is a life of fallacy,
Struggling with hypocrisy,
Investing in injuries and healing the memories,
Hoping for you to walk with me.

Living on the ashes of a memory,
Feasting off the remnants of history,
You may have been destined to reach before me,
But all I know is that you still walk with me.

2 thoughts on “Walk with me

We appreciate your feedback. Please mention an identity in case you wish to discuss or differ from the aforementioned opinions.